In late August, drummer/producer Adam Deitch (Lettuce/Break Science) released his long-awaited debut studio album, Egyptian Secrets, with his solo project, the Adam Deitch Quartet.

The 13-track LP includes a mix of recordings, which blend funk, soul, hip-hop, rock, and more–two of which feature guest contributions from acclaimed jazz guitarist John Scofield.

The Adam Deitch Quartet – Egyptian Secrets – Full Album

On Tuesday, the Adam Deitch Quartet—comprised of Deitch on drums, Wil Blades on organ, and Deitch’s Lettuce bandmates Eric “Benny” Bloom on trumpet and Ryan Zoidis on saxophone—celebrated the release of their debut album with a special throwdown at Denver, CO’s Ophelia’s Electric Soapbox. The four-piece treated their Rocky Mountain fans to a hearty helping of material off of Egyptian Secrets along with some dazzling improvisational work.

Check out a gallery of photos from the Adam Deitch Quartet’s show on Wednesday below courtesy of photographer Andrew Rios.

Fans can head here to keep up with Adam Deitch’s upcoming shows, ticketing, and more information.