On Wednesday night, Nashville, TN’s Ryman Auditorium hosted the 2019 Americana Music Association Honors & Awards ceremony. The special event was taped for an Austin City Limits special slated to air on PBS on November 23rd.

Brandi Carlile was the winner of the Artist Of the Year award, while John Prine won Album Of The Year for The Tree Of Forgiveness and Song Of The Year for “Summer’s End.” Elvis Costello was presented The Lifetime Achievement Award For Songwriting and Delbert McClinton won the the Lifetime Achievement Award For Performance.

Other award winners included Duo/Group Of The Year I’m With Her, Emerging Act Of The Year The War And Treaty, and Instrumentalist Of The Year Chris Eldridge. Mavis Staples was presented the Inspiration Award, while Rhiannon Giddens and Frank Johnson received the Legacy of Americana Award.

Last night’s award ceremony also featured musical performances by Prine with Bonnie Raitt, Carlile, Costello, Staples, I’m With Her, The War & Treaty, and more.