ARISE Music Festival has announced the initial lineup for their 6th annual event, set to take place at the picturesque Sunrise Ranch in Loveland, CO on August 3rd – 5th, 2018.

ARISE has become Colorado’s fastest growing summer music festival, anchored in the state’s strong live music-loving community. The multi-genre music festival includes 5 stages showcasing a diverse mix of top-notch performers from the worlds of funk, reggae, bluegrass, jam, hip-hop, rock, electronic, folk, conscious roots music, and beyond. This year’s eclectic lineup will feature sets from Slightly Stoopid, Thievery Corporation, Trevor Hall, Pepper, Living Legends, Ott, Quixotic, Everyone Orchestra, The Lil Smokies, DumpstaphunkCon BrioKitchen DwellersShook TwinsProbCause, and more. The announcement also iterated that there will be two more major headliners announced in April and May, respectively.

All in all, this year’s 6th Annual ARISE Music Festival will feature well over 200 scheduled performances and presentations throughout the weekend. The 2018 edition of ARISE will also be conscious of the local environment: the festival will continue its long-standing commitment to plant one tree for every ticket sold, in addition to maintaining unwavering leave-no-trace ethos. As always, ARISE aims to be a “vehicle for community-building and creating a festival experience which inspires positivity, joy and active engagement in issues of social justice.”

Other audience attractions and amenities at ARISE include yoga, workshops, art, film, activism, and a renowned Children’s Village, in addition to all the usual fun, creativity, and community of a three-day camping festival. Head to the festival website for more information.

ARISE Music Festival 2018 Initial Lineup

Slightly Stoopid
Thievery Corporation
Trevor Hall
Living Legends
Everyone Orchestra
The Lil Smokies
Start Making Sense
Kitchen Dwellers
Bass Physics
Ayla Nereo
Con Brio
Shook Twins
The Dustbowl Revival
Dustin Thomas
Friends And Family
Eminence Ensemble
Bridget Law – Artist At Large
The Wooks
Tubby Love &∙Amber Lily
Ethan Tucker
Magna Carda
Gasoline Lollipops
The Peace Poets
Roots of Creation’s Grateful Dub
Old Salt Union
Mikey Thunder
Dead Floyd
Trevor Green
Jyemo Club
Lunar Fire
TIERRO w/ Bridget Law
The Burned
Katie Gray
Meadow Mountain
The Jauntee
Bijay Shrestha & Andy Skellenger
Megan Hamilton
Guerrilla Fanfare
Ley Line
Indigenous Sisters of Hip-Hop featuring Lyla June, La Marea and Katrina Benally
Andrew Sturtz
Fierce le Fey
Rhythm Sanctuary

[Cover photo: Eric Allen Photography/ARISE Facebook]