The influential NYC-based record label Astralwerks is celebrating their 20th anniversary with the release of a limited edition box set that includes classics and unreleased songs by groundbreaking artists such as Future Sounds of London, Fatboy Slim, Eric Prydz, Royksopp, David Guetta, and Swedish House Mafia. In honor of these artists and more, Astralwerks: Music in 20/20 features 20 songs by 20 artists spanning 20 years of success (that’s a lot of 20’s). It’s got exclusives by Air, Hot Chip, Kings of Convenience, and Kraftwerk. And if those names aren’t enough, Astralwerks has also helped produce the massive success of bands like The Chemical Brothers and Empire of the Sun, both of which have a spot on the album.

The compilation will be released this month on Record Store Day, which falls on 4/20 (how convenient). However, it will only be released as a box set that has 20 individual vinyl-flexi discs. So if you’ve forgot about your dusty old record player, now’s the time to put it to good use!

Preview some tracks and the box set by watching the trailer:

Astralwerks Records is proud to say they’ve launched the careers of these very popular artists in the U.S. Sometimes great record labels can hide in the background, but what all of these electronic music artists have in common is the management and support of one innovative label.

If you’re still feeling the nostalgia burning through your heart, don’t forget you can check out some of these artists at the upcoming Electronic Daisy Carnival in NYC. Empire of the Sun and Eric Prydz will be there, and so should you.


1: Future Sound of London – The Far Out Son Of Lung And The Ramblings Of A Madman (Original 12″ Version)
2: The Chemical Brothers – Block Rockin’ Beats
3: The Beta Band – Dry The Rain
4: Fatboy Slim – Praise You
5: Cassius – Cassius 1999
6: Doves – The Cedar Room [Promo-only version previously unreleased in the US]*
7: Kings of Convenience – Winning A Battle, Losing The War (J-Walk Remix) [Previously unreleased in the US]*
8: Basement Jaxx – Where’s Your Head At
9: Royksopp – Poor Leno
10: Sia – Breathe Me (Four Tet Remix)
11: Hot Chip – My Shit’s On Fire Right Now [First ever commercial release]*
12: The Kooks – Put Your Back to My Face [Previously unreleased in the US]*
13: Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream
14: David Guetta – Sexy Bitch (feat. Akon)
15: Air – Indian Summer [Previously unreleased in the US]*
16: Kraftwerk – Die Roboter [German language version of “The Robots.” Previously unreleased in the US]*
17: Eric Prydz – Allein
18: Swedish House Mafia – Don’t You Worry Child (feat. John Martin)
19: Diamond Rings – Put Me On (Diamond Dance) [Previously unreleased]
20: Gold Fields – Dark Again

*Exclusive tracks

-Emilia Navarro