Black Pumas have shared The Electric Deluxe Sessions (Amazon Original), a new EP featuring reimagined versions of three of the group’s hit songs and a cover.

The Amazon Music-exclusive release contains new takes on “Colors”, “Fire”, “You Don’t Know Better”, and Jimmy Webb‘s “Wichita Lineman”. This new EP follows Black Pumas’ Grammy-winning, self-titled debut album from 2019.

The Electric Deluxe Sessions finds the Austin-bred soul-psych duo consisting of Eric Burton and Adrian Quesada examining themselves and the direction of their short career. Even as the songs are already familiar, Black Pumas are able to make them into something completely new while still containing many of the musical hallmarks that took the group’s debut album to the top of Billboard‘s Heatseekers Album chart.

Related: Black Pumas Share “Colors” Live Video In Honor Of Juneteenth [Watch]

“When we recorded the record [Black Pumas] we’d only been working together for a few months,” Quesada said in a press statement shared with this week’s release. “All the touring we did over the last year, the live show has elevated all the songs arrangement-wise, everyone gets to shine a little bit and we don’t get to put that down too often.”

The EP’s only new offering, which is ironically a cover, features Black Pumas taking on the Webb tune that has been made famous by Glen CampbellThe Meters, and more. This “Wichita Lineman” contains a more classic kind of Black Pumas, with Burton adding a vintage crooner flair to his vocal stylings. Meanwhile, the background floats with reverberated guitar melodies that further add to the feelings of nostalgia that make Black Pumas an anomaly of new-age sounds combined with vintage techniques.

Stream the new Black Pumas EP via the playlist below. The band also released a trailer for the EP, featuring new interview footage.

Black Pumas — The Electric Deluxe Sessions (Amazon Original)

Black Pumas – Behind The Electric Deluxe Sessions (Amazon Original)

[Video: Black Pumas]