During a press conference earlier today, The original Black Sabbath lineup including Geezer Butler, Tony Iommi and the one and only Ozzy Osbourne announced the release of their next studio album titled 13, the first since 1978′s Never Say Die! Rage Against The Machine’s drummer Brad Wilk has temporarily replaced Sabbath’s original drummer Bill Ward, and will be with the band for the recording of the album, which is due out in June.

This album marks the band’s 19th overall release but only the 9th with Osbourne. Black Sabbath’s original record label, Vertigo, will be releasing the album and it was produced by the talented Rick Rubin primarily in Los Angeles. Rubin is a seven-time Grammy winner and has been an essential contributor to the album, mostly by sitting back and letting the band be themselves (according to Iommi). There are currently no U.S. Tour dates scheduled, but the band will be heading to New Zealand, Australia and Japan prior to the album release with more dates to follow.