Black Thought, known as lead MC for hip-hop outfit The Roots, has announced the release of a new solo EP, Streams of Thought, Vol. 3: Cane and Abel. The project will be available on July 31st, and the first single, “Thought Vs. Everybody”, is out Friday, July 10th.

The new EP comes two years after Black Thought, born Tariq Luqmaan Trotter, released volumes one and two of Streams of Thought. Meanwhile, The Roots have not released an album since 2014’s …and then they shoot your cousin, though they have been preoccupied with being the house band for The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

Related: Public Enemy Opens BET Awards With Guest-Filled “Fight The Power” [Watch]

The new EP will be produced by Sean C, who boasts an impressive resume featuring producing credits for Jay-ZNasGhostface Killah, and many more. The album will also feature guest appearances by Swizz BeatzPusha TScHoolboy Q, Killer Mike, and more, as well as Portugal. The Man, which is featured on three of the album’s 13 tracks. A press release announcing the album stated that,

Black Thought teamed up with a Black American visual artist for the cover in service of a mission to ‘elevate hip-hop to high art.’ This time, he worked with Khari Turner who created a stunning portrait inspired by Black Thought for the album cover. Khari Turner’s work right now is a diary of struggle and overcoming struggle. He explores the history of black defeat, black revolutions and black accomplishments coalescing through mark making, realism and expressionism.

Scroll down to see the EP cover as well as the full track listing.

Streams of Thought, Vol. 3: Cane and Abel Track List

1.     “I’m Not Crazy (First Contact)”

2.     “State Prisoner”

3.     “Good Morning” feat. Swizz Beats, Pusha T and Killer Mike

4.     “Magnificent”

5.     “Experience (Interlude)”

6.     “Quiet Trip” feat. Portugal. The Man and The Last Artful, Dodgr

7.     “Nature of the Beast” feat. Portugal. The Man and The Last Artful, Dodgr

8.     “We Should Be Good” feat. CS Armstrong

9.     “Steak Um” feat. ScHoolboy Q

10.   “Thought Vs. Everybody”

11.   “Ghetto Boyz & Girls” feat. CS Armstrong

12.   “Fuel” feat. Portugal. The Man and The Last Artful, Dodgr

13.   “I’m Not Crazy (Outro)”

View Track List

[H/T Billboard]