Blackberry Smoke will celebrate two decades of making music together with a new studio album, You Hear Georgia, the southern rock band announced on Wednesday.

The 10-track studio effort is scheduled for a May 28th release via Thirty Tigers and will mark the band’s first full-length studio album since 2018’s Find A Light. The new songs to be included on You Hear Georgia were recorded with help from Grammy Award-winning Americana/country producer Dave Cobb (The Highwomen, Chris Stapleton) and will also feature guest appearances on select tracks from Jamey Johnson, Warren Haynes, and The Black Bettys.

The album’s lead single and title track was also shared by the band with Tuesday’s announcement, which is now available to stream on major digital platforms.

“Lyrically, the song is about the South being misunderstood. It’s obviously a rough and tumble world, and there’s a lot of bad people. But there’s a lot of good people too,” Blackberry Smoke singer Charlie Starr said in a press statement about the album’s lead single. “It started with the idea of how people might have a preconceived opinion of you because of a thick Southern accent, then expanded into the reality of how some people just seem to have such a hard time getting along, thanks to political or religious views, or simply what part of the country you come from.”

Related: Blackberry Smoke Shares Cover Of Little Richard’s “Southern Child” [Watch]

Listen to the song and check out footage of the band working in the recording studio in the video below.

Blackberry Smoke – “You Hear Georgia”

[Video: Blackberry Smoke]

Blackberry Smoke is set to play a mix of outdoor and socially distant concerts across the southeast U.S. through the rest of February and into March and April. The band will then embark on the rescheduled dates of their 2020 Spirit of The South Tour beginning July 16th in St. Louis, MO, and continuing until late August. Head to the Blackberry Smoke website for tickets and tour info.

Click here for album pre-order info on CD, vinyl, and colored vinyl formats.

You Hear Georgia Tracklist

1. Live It Down
2. You Hear Georgia
3. Hey Delilah
4. Ain’t The Same
5. Lonesome For A Livin’ (feat. Jamey Johnson)
6. All Rise Again (feat. Waren Haynes)
7. Old Enough To Know
8. Morningside
9. All Over The Road
10. Old Scarecrow


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Blackberry Smoke (@blackberrysmoke)