Bob Weir has announced Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros: Live In Colorado Volume 2, a follow-up to the band’s recent live album recorded at Colorado’s Red Rocks Amphitheatre and Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater in June of 2021. The album is out October 7th via Jack White‘s Third Man Records. Along with the announcement, Weir shared the first preview of the album, “Ripple”.

Weir’s shows at Red Rocks (June 8th–9th) and Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater in Vail (June 11th–12th) marked his first in-person concerts since the beginning of the pandemic. They also featured the live debut of The Wolf Pack, a string section consisting of Alex Kelly (cello), Brian Switzer (trumpet), Adam Theis (trombone), Mads Tolling (violin), and Sheldon Brown (woodwinds), as well as pedal steel guitarist Greg Leisz. The group joined Bobby’s Wolf Bros Don Was (bass), Jay Lane (drums), and recent addition Jeff Chimenti (keys), who serves alongside Weir in Dead & Company.

“This was our first quick tour with The Wolfpack,” Weir said in a statement. “There’s a rawness to it that we’ll prolly never get again…”

In addition to signaling Weir’s return to in-person concerts, his Red Rocks run was historic as it marked his first “Terrapin Station” suite performance with Wolf Bros. The ensemble spaced the entire movement across the two nights, with “Lady With A Fan” and “Terrapin Station” coming on night one and “Terrapin Transit”, “At A Siding”, “Terrapin Flyer”, and “Refrain” coming on night two. Audiences in Vail witnessed the entire movement front-to-back during the second set of the band’s Colorado closer. None of the pieces of “Terrapin Station” made the cut onto the first volume of Live In Colorado, but the Volume 2 tracklist lists the full “Terrapin Station” movement.

Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros: Live In Colorado Vol. 2 will be available on standard black vinyl and limited edition colored vinyl (exclusive to independent record stores), as well as a limited edition color LP for the Bobby Weir Webstore/TMR Vault edition and CD. Pre-order/pre-save the album here.

Bob Weir recently announced fall tour dates with Wolf Bros including a three-night run at The Warfield in San Francisco celebrating the Grateful Dead guitarist’s 75th birthday on October 14th–16th. Click here for more details.

Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros – “Ripple” – 6/9/21

Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros: Live In Colorado Volume 2 Tracklist

1. Mama Tried
2. Eyes of the World/What’s Going on
3. Terrapin Station Suite
4. The Other One
5. Brokedown Palace
6. Days Between
7. Ripple

View Tracklist