Brothertiger, the creative alias of New York City-based producer/musician Jon Jagos, has released his first full-length album of new original material since 2015 with the arrival of Paradise Lost on Friday.

All 10 tracks featured on the self-released album were written from late 2018 to early 2020, and recorded earlier this year from January through March prior to the shutdown of all live events. Jagos also co-produced all 10 songs on Paradise Lost alongside Jon Markson.

Since the release of 2015’s Out of Touch, Brothertiger has consistently shared a mix of smaller projects including Songs From The Big Chair (2017), A Chain of Islands EP (2019), and Fundamentals, Vol. I in June of this year.

Related: Tycho Opens ‘Simulcast’ Tour With Multi-Sensory Experience At L.A.’s Wiltern [Photos/Videos]

A statement shared by Brothertiger to go with the album’s arrival on Friday reads,

It feels like it was just yesterday that I announced it to the world, just as we were all starting to get a grasp on the changes in daily life. If this has been a whirlwind year for you, like it’s been for me, then I hope this album brings you some peace. I poured so much of myself into it, and I hope it connects with you in some way. 

Stream the new album in full below.

Brothertiger – Paradise Lost