In June of 2017Bruce Springsteen had unprecedented news for fans, with The Boss beginning to plan his Broadway debut at the Walter Kerr Theatre. Stripping down his traditional arena show, Springsteen wanted to perform a smaller, more-intimate house, renting out the 975-person theater for a sold-out eight-week, five-nights-a-week run. Due to the overwhelming popularity of the pared-down, one-man live show, as the residency unfolded, the iconic musician continued to add more Broadway shows to his schedule—by the time the residency wraps up in December of this year, Bruce Springsteen will have performed 236 sold-out shows as Springsteen on Broadway.

Earlier in the summer, Springsteen fans received good news, as The Boss announced a partnership with the giant streaming service Netflix for a special film commemorating his historic Broadway run, which earned him a special Tony Award in 2018. The new concert film, Springsteen on Broadway, will premiere on the final, closing night—December 15th—of Springsteen’s one-man residency at New York City’s Walter Kerr Theatre.

On December 14th, a day before the release of his Netflix special film, Springsteen will release a double album spanning 30 tracks, which includes his spoken word introductions for each song. Springsteen on Broadway will be available in a variety of digital and hardcopy configurations, including a standard CD set and as a 4xLP vinyl set.

A pre-order for the upcoming double album is currently underway here.

Springsteen on Broadway Tracklist:

Disc 1
01. Growin’ Up (Introduction)
02. Growin’ Up
03. My Hometown (Introduction)
04. My Hometown
05. My Father’s House (Introduction)
06. My Father’s House
07. The Wish (Introduction)
08. The Wish
09. Thunder Road (Introduction)
10. Thunder Road
11. The Promised Land (Introduction)
12. The Promised Land

Disc 2
01. Born In the U.S.A. (Introduction)
02. Born In the U.S.A.
03. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out (Introduction)
04. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
05. Tougher Than the Rest (Introduction)
06. Tougher Than the Rest
07. Brilliant Disguise (Introduction)
08. Brilliant Disguise
09. Long Time Comin’ (Introduction)
10. Long Time Comin’
11. The Ghost of Tom Joad (Introduction)
12. The Ghost of Tom Joad
13. The Rising
14. Dancing In the Dark (Introduction)
15. Dancing In the Dark
16. Land of Hope and Dreams
17. Born To Run (Introduction)
18. Born To Run

View Full Tracklist

[H/T Consequence of Sound]