Chris Stapleton has announced his next studio album, to be titled Starting Over, due out November 13th on Mercury Records Nashville. The 14-track album will be Stapleton’s first full-length studio release since 2017’s From A Room: Vol. 1 & Vol. 2.

In addition to 11 new original songs penned by Stapleton, Starting Over will feature three covers with his takes on John Fogerty’s “Joy Of My Life” and Guy Clark’s “Worry B Gone” and “Old Friends”. The album was produced by Dave Cobb, and the songs were recorded at historic studios including Nashville’s RCA Studio A and Compass Sound Studio, and Muscle Shoals Sound in Sheffield, AL. The album’s tracklisting also notes several guest musicians, including Stapleton’s wife Morgane, former Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers members in guitarist Mike Campbell and pianist Benmont Tench, and acclaimed steel guitarist Paul Franklin.

Related: Sheryl Crow Shares New Single, “Tell Me When It’s Over”, Featuring Chris Stapleton [Listen]

Listen to the title track from Stapleton’s forthcoming album shared with Thursday’s announcement below.

Chris Stapleton – “Starting Over”

[Video: Chris Stapleton]

Prior to the arrival of COVID-19, Stapleton was supposed to embark on his lengthy All-American Road Show tour this summer and into the fall months with support from The Marcus King BandYola, Dwight Yoakam, Elle King, Hank Williams Jr., Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, Kendell Marvel, Margo Price, Sheryl Crow, The Dirty Knobs with Mike Campbell, and The Highwomen. Those dates have been rescheduled to 2021 beginning with a performance at the Huntington Center in Toledo, OH on April 21st.

Click here to pre-order Starting Over. Head to Stapleton’s website for 2021 tour dates and ticket info.