The Coattail Riders, the side project of Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins, has released a new single, “Middle Child”, featuring guest contributions from Taylor’s Foo bandmate, Dave Grohl.

“Middle Child” appears on Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders’ forthcoming studio album, Get The Money, which is set for release on Friday, November 8th via Shanabelle/RCA Records. Co-produced by John Lousteau alongside Hawkins, and mixed by Sylvia MassyGet The Money marks Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders’ third studio effort and first since 2010’s Red Light Fever. Along with Grohl, the forthcoming album also sees guest appearances by Perry Farrell (Jane’s Addiction), Roger Taylor (Queen), Joe Walsh (The Eagles), LeAnn Rimes, and more.

Watch Hawkins discuss the making of “Middle Child” and listen to the new track below:

Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders ft. Dave Grohl – “Middle Child”

[Video: Taylor Hawkins]

Taylor Hawkins Discusses “Middle Child”

[Video: Taylor Hawkins]

Fans can head here to pre-order Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders’ Get The Money album.

Head to Taylor Hawkins’ website for more information.

Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders – Get The Money Tracklist:

1. Crossed The Line (featuring Dave Grohl, Jon Davison)
2. Don’t Look At Me That Way (featuring Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson)
3. You’re No Good At Life No More (featuring Dave Grohl)
4. I Really Blew It (featuring Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell)
5. Queen Of The Clowns (featuring Mark King)
6. Get the Money (featuring Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde, Duff McKagan)
7. C U In Hell (featuring LeAnn Rimes)
8. Middle Child (featuring Dave Grohl)
9. Kiss The Ring
10. Shapes Of Things (featuring Roger Taylor, Pat Smear)

View Tour Dates