Cory Wong has released a new live album which highlights the funk guitarist’s November 23rd performance at the Meervaart in Amsterdam, Netherlands as part of his 2019 world tour.

Entitled, Live In Amsterdam, the 17-track live album is special in that Wong’s show that night saw him perform alongside the 51-piece Metropole Orkest conducted by Vince Mendoza. The collaborative performance was part of the country’s Future of Jazz by BNP Paribas concert series in which members of the Metropole Orkes perform alongside emerging artists. The performance also featured a sit-in from vocalist Cody Fry.

Related: Cory Wong Releases Live Compilation Album From 2019 U.K. Tour [Stream]

The album’s tracklisting features a mix of originals songs from Wong’s solo catalog, including a mix of tunes from 2019’s Motivational Music For The Syncopated Soul.

“There’s a special thing that happens when artists from different backgrounds come together to collaborate,” Wong added in a statement with the album’s release. “The Metropole Orkest has a history and reputation of being the greatest pop/jazz orchestra in the world. It has been a dream of mine to play with them, and when I got the email from them asking if I would be interested in doing a tour and album of my original music, I was blown away. It was an immediate yes!”

Additionally, Wong has shared pro-shot footage of he and his backing band performing “Simon” with the Metropole Orkest during the November 23rd event. Watch the performance in full below.

Cory Wong & Metropole Orkest – “Simon” – 11/23/19

[Video: Cory Wong]

The arrival of Live in Amsterdam on Friday makes for the second album release this year for Wong. Fans will remember that he released the 11-song Elevator Music For An Elevated Mood back in January.

Stream Live in Amsterdam in full via the Spotify player below and click here for options to purchase the new live album.

Cory Wong with Metropole Orkest – Live In Amsterdam

Live in Amsterdam Tracklisting

1. Ketosis
2. Gumshü
3. Airplane Mode
4. Jax
5. Better
6. Want Me Back
7. Home
8. Simon
9. Winslow
10. Ellie
11. Underground
12. Frogville
13. Team Sports
14. St. Paul
15. The Way It Is
16. Today I’m Gonna Get Myself A Real Job
17. The Optimist

View Album Tracklist