The music gods have listened….and we give thanks.  After a long wait, French electronic duo, Daft Punk, is set to release Random Access Memories in May.  The follow-up to to 2005′s Human After All has been hinted at for quite some time now, but most recently confirmed with a series of 15-second ads that have appeared during episodes of Saturday Night Live.  This past weekend the duo of Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter launched a website which gives details to the record’s title and release date, as well as the album cover art.

Since signing with Columbia Records, which was the first sign of a new record in the making, a new Daft Punk album has been the talk of the music industry.  According to various reports, the album will feature contributions from Nile Rodgers (Chic, Sister Sledge, Diana Ross, Duran Duran), as well as disco legend Giorgio Moroder, Panda Bear (Animal Collective), Chilly Gonzales (Feist), and by former Muppets songwriter Paul Williams.

Random Access Memories can be pre-ordered on Digital, CD, or Vinyl here.