Easily one of the most anticipated releases of 2016 is Day Of The Dead, the 59-track, multi-artist tribute to the Grateful Dead. Recently, we heard some great contributions from The War On Drugs, The National, Courtney Barnett, Bruce Hornsby and more, and the newest single continues the streak of creative Grateful Dead interpretations.

After appearing on Tales Of The Golden Road yesterday, The National’s Bryce and Aaron Dessner shared the tribute’s take on “Terrapin Station.” Featuring The National, as well as Daniel Rossen and Christopher Bear of Grizzly Bear, Josh Kaufman, Conrad Doucette, Sō Percussion and the Brooklyn Youth Chorus, this is quite the arrangement of a truly classic piece of music.

Listen to “Terrapin Station” below:

Day Of The Dead is due out on May 20th via 4AD, and can be found here. The full tracklisting can be seen here:

Day of the Dead Tracklist

Thunder (Vol. 1):

    01. Touch of Grey – The War on Drugs
    02. Sugaree – Phosphorescent, Jenny Lewis & Friends
    03. Candyman – Jim James & Friends
    04. Cassidy – Moses Sumney, Jenny Lewis & Friends
    05. Black Muddy River – Bruce Hornsby and DeYarmond Edison
    06. Loser – Ed Droste, Binki Shapiro & Friends
    07. Peggy-O – The National
    08. Box of Rain – Kurt Vile and the Violators (featuring J Mascis)
    09. Rubin and Cherise – Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy & Friends
    10. To Lay Me Down – Perfume Genius, Sharon Van Etten & Friends
    11. New Speedway Boogie – Courtney Barnett
    12. Friend of the Devil – Mumford & Sons
    13. Uncle John’s Band – Lucius
    14. Me and My Uncle – The Lone Bellow & Friends
    15. Mountains of the Moon – Lee Ranaldo, Lisa Hannigan & Friends
    16. Black Peter – Anohni and yMusic
    17. Garcia Counterpoint – Bryce Dessner
    18. Terrapin Station (Suite) – Daniel Rossen, Christopher Bear and The National (featuring Josh Kaufman, Conrad Doucette, So Percussion and Brooklyn Youth Chorus)
    19. Attics of My Life – Angel Olsen
    20. St. Stephen (live) – Wilco with Bob Weir

Lightning (Vol. 2):

    01 Bonnie “Prince” Billy: “If I Had the World to Give”
    02 Phosphorescent & Friends: “Standing on the Moon”
    03 Charles Bradley and Menahan Street Band: “Cumberland Blues”
    04 Tallest Man on Earth & Friends: “Ship of Fools”
    05 Bonnie “Prince” Billy & Friends: “Bird Song”
    06 The National: “Morning Dew”
    07 Marijuana Deathsquads: “Truckin’”
    08 Cass McCombs, Joe Russo & Friends: “Dark Star”
    09 Nightfall of Diamonds: “Nightfall of Diamonds”
    10 Tim Hecker: “Transitive Refraction Axis for John Oswald”
    11 Lucinda Williams & Friends: “Goin’ Down the Road Feeling Bad”
    12 Tunde Adebimpe, Lee Ranaldo & Friends: “Playing in the Band”
    13 Local Natives: “Stella Blue”
    14 Tal National: “Eyes of the World”
    15 Bela Fleck: “Help on the Way”
    16 Orchestra Baobab: “Franklin’s Tower”
    17 Luluc With Xylouris White: “Till the Morning Comes”
    18 The Walkmen: “Ripple”
    19 Richard Reed Parry with Caroline Shaw and Little Scream: “Brokedown Palace” [ft. Garth Hudson]

Sunshine (Vol. 3):

    01 Real Estate: “Here Comes Sunshine”
    02 Unknown Mortal Orchestra: “Shakedown Street”
    03 Hiss Golden Messenger: “Brown Eyed Woman”
    04 This Is the Kit: “Jack-a-Roe”
    05 Daniel Rossen and Christopher Bear: “High Time”
    06 The Lone Bellow & Friends: “Dire Wolf”
    07 Winston Marshall, Kodiak Blue and Shura: “Althea”
    08 Orchestra Baobab: “Clementine Jam”
    09 Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks: “China Cat Sunflower – I Know You Rider”
    10 Bill Callahan: “Easy Wind”
    11 Ira Kaplan & Friends: “Wharf Rat”
    12 The Rileys (Terry and Gyan Riley): “Estimated Prophet”
    13 Man Forever, So Percussion and Oneida: “Drums – Space”
    14 Fucked Up: “Cream Puff War”
    15 The Flaming Lips: “Dark Star”
    16 s t a r g a z e: “What’s Become of the Baby”
    17 Vijay Iyer: “King Solomon’s Marbles”
    18 Mina Tindle & Friends: “Rosemary”
    19 Sam Amidon & Friends: “And We Bid You Goodnight”
    20 The National With Bob Weir: “I Know You Rider (live)”