After several years of playing occasional late-night shows around the country, to much acclaim, the electronic/rock/dance act Digital Tape Machine has released their first album, Be Here Now, on iTunes.  The band consists of members from multiple Chicago groups including Umphrey’s McGee, Strange Arrangement, Liquid Soul, Land of Atlantis, and The Hue.  This group features Kris Myers, Joel Cummins, Joe Hettinga, Kevin Barry, David Arredondo, Marcus Rezak, and Dan Rucinski.

The band started work on Be Here Now way back in 2010 as they created songs they feel have a “video game sound”, yet the electronic dance, tech house, dance house, deep house, post-industrial, drum ‘n bass and hip hop are all elements of DTM.  In fact, Digital Tape Machine originally intended to be a studio band, but the band members changed their minds and took their songs to the stage.  This 10 song  full length album features all original tracks written by the band.

Be Here Now is available for purchase through iTunes.

Check out this video for an introduction to the members of the band and the process of making Be Here Now: