Experimental electronic/hip-hop producer Flying Lotus has shared the latest single from his forthcoming album. The new track, “More”, prominently features fellow California native Anderson .Paak. The new track is set to be featured on Flying Lotus’ upcoming album, Flamagra, due out on May 24th via Warp.

The new collaboration has been eagerly awaited by fans since the album’s sprawling tracklisting was revealed along with its initial announcement. Flamagra will also feature guest spots from George ClintonDavid Lynch, SolangeTierra WhackThundercatLittle DragonToro Y MoiShabazz Places, and Denzel Curry.

Related: Flying Lotus Releases “Spontaneous”, “Takashi” Off Forthcoming ‘Flamagra’ LP [Listen]

The cosmic jazz of “More” begins with a roughly minute-long, snare-heavy, .Paak-led intro. From there, it shifts into a more typical hip-hop sound for the remainder of the track. As it goes on, more and more layers of spacey flourishes, synthed-out bass, and dreamy backup vocals are added to the mix. The result is a track that’s equal parts hip-hop, soul, jazz, and R&B, with a splash of Flying Lotus’ trademark surreal sonics. The track also features bass work from Thundercat and backing vocals by Georgia Anne Muldrow.

“More” showcases a complimentary mix of Anderson .Paak and Flying Lotus’ respective styles. It wouldn’t have sounded too far out of place on .Paak’s soulful new solo LP, Venturayet the otherworldly quality of the beat is classic FlyLo through and through. Give it a spin below:

Flying Lotus ft. Anderson .Paak – “More”

[Video: Flying Lotus]

You can pre-order Flamagra today via Flying Lotus’ website.

Flying Lotus – Flamagra – Tracklisting

01 Heroes
02 Post Requisite
03 Heroes in a Half Shell
04 More [ft. Anderson .Paak]
05 Capillaries
06 Burning Down the House [ft. George Clinton]
07 Spontaneous [ft. Little Dragon]
08 Takashi
09 Pilgrim Side Eye
10 All Spies
11 Yellow Belly [ft. Tierra Whack]
12 Black Balloons Reprise [ft. Denzel Curry]
13 Fire Is Coming [ft. David Lynch]
14 Inside Your Home
15 Actually Virtual [ft. Shabazz Palaces]
16 Andromeda
17 Remind U
18 Say Something
19 Debbie Is Depressed
20 Find Your Own Way Home
21 The Climb [ft. Thundercat]
22 Pygmy
23 9 Carrots [ft. Toro Y Moi]
24 FF4
25 Land Of Honey [ft. Solange]
26 Thank U Malcolm
27 Hot Oct.

View Tracklisting