Renowned New Orleans funk band Galactic have recruited a slew of special guests for their forthcoming release, Into the Deep, available on July 17 through Provogue Records. Along with current tourmate Macy Gray, Mavis Staples, JJ Grey and Ryan Montbleau will all make an appearance. Frequent collaborators David Shaw and Maggie Koerner will help out as well.

Saxophonist Ben Ellman and bassist Robert Mercurio produced and arranged the album. It will be the band’s first new release since 2012’s Carnivale Electricos.

Check out Galactic’s summer tour schedule here.

Galactic – Into The Deep Tracklist:

1. Sugar Doosie
2. Higher And Higher [ft JJ Grey]
3. Into The Deep [ft Macy Gray]
4. Dolla Diva [ft David Shaw and Maggie Koerner]
5. Long Live The Borgne
6. Right On [ft Ms. Charm Taylor]
7. Domino [ft Ryan Montbleau]
8. Buck 77
9. Does It Really Make A Difference [ft Mavis Staples]
10. Chicken In The Corn [ft Brushy One String]
11. Today’s Blues