The latest forthcoming release as part of the GarciaLive archive album series will highlight Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders‘ May 21st, 1971 performance at San Francisco’s Keystone Korner.

Announced on Wednesday, GarciaLive Volume 15: May 21st, 1971 Keystone Korner will arrive on on 2-CD and digital formats on December 4th. The previously-unreleased audio from the two-set performance, which came in the middle of a four-night run at the San Francisco jazz club, was mixed and mastered from 4-track analog reels. Longtime Jerry Garcia Band bassist John Kahn was not in attendance for this show, so the lineup that evening was a trio consisting of Garcia on guitar, Saunders on keys, and Bill Vitt on drums. Saxophonist Martin Fierro also joined in throughout the night, making this his first and only public performance with Garcia and Saunders.

Related: RHINO To Release Deluxe Reissue Of Grateful Dead’s ‘American Beauty’ For 50th Anniversary

There were no Grateful Dead originals played that night, but Garcia did notably lead his band through a cover of David Crosby‘s “The Wall Song” during the second set. As Rolling Stone notes of the performance, “Starting at least in late 1970, Garcia and Crosby had played it together onstage in their own offshoot band, David and the Dorks. That night at Keystone Korner, Garcia took a shot at the tune himself — supposedly the only time he ever played it onstage without Crosby.” Listen to the cover shared with Wednesday’s announcement below.

Jerry Garcia & Merl Saunders – “The Wall Song” (David Crosby) – 5/21/71

[Video: Jerry Garcia]

Click here to pre-order GarciaLive Volume 15.

GarciaLive Volume 15: May 21st, 1971 Keystone Korner Tracklist

Disc One / Set One:

1. Man-Child
2. One Kind Favor
3. I Know It’s A Sin
4. I Was Made To Love Her
5. Keystone Korner Jam
6. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

Disc Two / Set Two:

1. Save Mother Earth
2. That’s All Right
3. The Wall Song
4. Mystery Train