Garcia Family Provisions has revealed details for GarciaLive: Volume 18, which will feature a November 2nd, 1974 concert from Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders recorded at the Keystone in Berkeley, CA. The previously uncirculated concert recording is out on June 10th via Round Records.

One of the Grateful Dead guitarist’s most favored clubs, Keystone gigs found Garcia laid back and ready to explore. Such is the case for the 18th installment of the GarciaLive archival series, as well as the half-dozen other official live releases taped at the Berkeley venue. Serving beside longtime collaborators Garcia and Saunders is ever-present bassist John Kahn, as well as prolific session drummer Paul Humphrey, and future Legion of Mary bandmate Martin Fierro.

Related: Grateful Dead Take The Foreign Airwaves On Germany’s ‘Beat-Club’ In An Excerpt From ‘Europe ’72: Revisited’

The recordings captured on 1/4” analog reels by Betty Cantor Jackson hear Garcia and company explore a wide range of influences, highlighted by the first set sequence of Donny Hathaway‘s “Valdez In The Country”, Jimmy Cliff‘s “The Harder They Come”, and Randy Newman‘s “You Can Leave Your Hat On”. The latter is available now on streaming services and illustrates the after-dark jazz-funk leanings that Saunders and Garcia inspired in each other.

Hear Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders perform “You Can Leave Your Hat On” from the upcoming GarciaLive: Volume 18 release, available here to pre-order on CD or digital download. Scroll down for the full tracklist and album artwork.

Jerry Garcia, Merl Saunders – “You Can Leave Your Hat On” (Randy Newman) – 11/2/74

GarciaLive: Volume 18 Tracklist

Disc One // Set One:

1.) Neighbor, Neighbor
2.) Valdez In The Country
3.) The Harder They Come
4.) You Can Leave Your Hat On
5.) That’s The Touch I Like

Disc Two // Set Two:
1.) Freedom Jazz Dance
2.) Tough Mama
3.) Wondering Why ->
4.) People Make The World Go Round
5.) Mystery Train

View Tracklist