Days after initially teasing a mysterious new project featuring fake aliases and 1970s-inspired scooter adventures, Goose has now confirmed the forthcoming arrival of their sophomore studio album, Shenanigans Nite Club, due out on June 4th.

Announced on Friday, the nine-track album will be the band’s first full-length studio effort since 2016’s Moon Cabin, and will arrive on CD and limited-edition colored double vinyl formats. The recordings to be featured on Shenanigans Nite Club were co-produced by guitarists Rick Mitarotonda and Peter Anspach, alongside producer/engineer Kenny Kash, who has worked with the band on their last studio album in addition to more recent records like “Flee” and “All I Need”.

The album’s first single, “Spirit Of The Dark Horse”, was also shared with Friday’s album announcement. The 5:15 minute track opens somewhat ominously before Rick Mitarotonda‘s auto-tuned vocals come in at the 0:51 second mark to give the song some direction. From there, the music a more lively turn with the addition of Anspach’s piano and Ben Atkind‘s uptempo rhythm.

Listen to the new song via the Spotify player below,

Goose – “Spirit Of The Dark Horse”

Click here for album pre-order information.

The five-piece rock band from Connecticut is also scheduled to embark on a sold-out, socially distant run of shows this spring.

Shenanigans Nite Club Tracklist

1. So Ready
2. (s△tellite)
3. Madhuvan
4. SOS
5. (dawn)
6. Flodown
7. Spirit Of The Dark Horse
8. (7hunder)
9. The Labyrinth