Gov’t Mule has shared Live At The Angel Orensanz Center / New York City / December 28, 2008, the second installment from the band’s streaming-only live album series via Evil Teen Records.

As guitarist/vocalist Warren Haynes explains of the new live album in a press release, “For the second release of this streaming-only series we find ourselves in Manhattan, where the East Village meets the Lower East Side, for the second of two nights at the oldest Jewish Temple in New York City – what a beautiful and graceful setting.”

Haynes continues, “We made the decision to strip down to a minimal approach in order not to overpower the small, very ‘live’ room that holds around 600 people. As is the case with any venue that brings its own sonic personality, we embraced the challenge of playing to the room and choosing songs that would benefit from the ambiance — including a lot of original songs that don’t get played very often mixed in with some of the ones that do, along with some choice covers, many of which we had never played or had only been performed a handful of times. We hope you enjoy this re-mixed version of a truly unique Mule show.”

This marks the second of several digital-only live album releases Gov’t Mule will share as they bring their jam-packed performances and master musicianship directly into fans’ homes. Last month, Gov’t Mule released Live At The Beacon Theatre which was recorded on New Year’s Eve 2017 as the band rang in the new year with special guest Jackie Greene as part of their annual New York City residency, performing a selection of the band’s classics as well as covers of songs originally by Bob Dylan, Buffalo Springfield, Sam Cooke, Bob Marley, Neil Young, David Bowie, Steely Dan, and more.

Listen to Gov’t Mule Live at the Angel Orensanz Center on the platform of your choice here.

Gov’t Mule – Live at The Angel Orensanz Center – Teaser Video

[Video: Gov’t Mule]

Check out a full track listing for the new Gov’t Mule live album below:

Gov’t Mule Live At The Angel Orensanz Center / New York City / December 28, 2008 – Track Listing:

(Set 1)
1. Love’s Open Door
2. The Real Thing
3. In My Life
4. Dolphineus
5. Painted Silver Light
6. Beautifully Broken
7. Patchwork Quilt
8. Wild Horses (Rolling Stones cover)
9. One (U2 cover)
10. Long Distance Call (Muddy Waters cover)
11. So Weak, So Strong
12. Kind Of Bird (Allman Brothers Band cover)

(Set 2)
13. John The Revelator
14. When The Levee Breaks (Led Zeppelin cover)
15. John The Revelator (Reprise)
16. When The Levee Breaks (Reprise)
17. A Change Is Gonna Come (Sam Cooke cover)
18. Fallen Down
19. The Other One (Grateful Dead cover)
20. Drums
21. All Apologies (Nirvana cover)
22. Endless Parade
23. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away (The Beatles cover)
24. Soulshine

25. Hallelujah Boulevard
26. Goin’ Out West (Tom Waits cover)

View Track Listing

On Saturday, December 26th, Gov’t Mule’s Warren Haynes will perform alongside 40+ other artists as part of Georgia Comes Alive, a one-day virtual music festival aimed at promoting voter participation in the upcoming Georgia runoff elections by supporting local grassroots organizations, Georgia Coalition for the People’s Agenda and CivicGeorgia. Donate any amount to the cause to receive a stream link on the day of the show (12/26). You can also enter to win exclusive prizes from GCA artists like a guitar signed and played by Bob Weir here. See below for a full list of performers.

georgia comes alive, georgia comes alive lineup, nathaniel rateliff georgia