Singer-songwriter Grace Potter has announced her forthcoming solo studio album, Daylight, which is due out on October 25th. The album is the follow-up to Grace’s 2015 Midnight release.

In 2017, Potter got divorced and subsequently remarried, which influenced her songwriting and the new album. Produced by Potter’s husband, Eric Valentine, the forthcoming 11-track album features guest contributions from Benmont Tench, and Lucius vocalists Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig.

“I’ve always aimed to write songs from a universal perspective; so that anyone who heard my music could relate, but that actually made it harder for me to take ownership of my own perspective,” Potter explained to Rolling Stone. “These songs were written so I could process — and be accountable for — my own life experience. I had just pulled the ripcord on my whole life. It was an incredibly jarring, private experience. When the dust settled a bit, the last thing I wanted to do was tell the whole world about it through song. It was a very gradual process of re-framing music and its purpose in my life.”

In addition to the album announcement, Grace Potter has shared a new single, “Love Is Love”, which is accompanied by a music video shot at YouTube Space Los Angeles and directed and produced by Laurence Jacobs. Watch Potter’s new “Love Is Love” video below:

Grace Potter – “Love Is Love”

[Video: Grace Potter]

Head here to pre-order a copy of Grace Potter’s forthcoming Daylight album.

See below for Potter’s Daylight tracklist. For a full list of Grace Potter’s upcoming tour dates, ticketing, and more information, head to her website.

Grace Potter – Daylight – Tracklist:

  1. Love Is Love
  2. On My Way
  3. Back To Me (Featuring Lucius)
  4. Every Heartbeat
  5. Release
  6. Shout It Out
  7. Repossession (Featuring Lucius)
  8. Desire (Featuring Lucius)
  9. Everyday Love
  10. Please (Featuring Lucius)
  11. Daylight
View Tracklist