Recently, Grace Potter made a stop at NYC’s Paste Studio where she offered up a three-song performance for her own Paste session. Potter worked through material off of her forthcoming solo studio album, Daylight, which is due out on October 25th via Fantasy Records. The album is the follow-up to Grace’s 2015 Midnight release.

In 2017, Potter got divorced and subsequently remarried, which influenced her songwriting and the new album. Produced by Potter’s husband, Eric Valentine, the forthcoming 11-track album features guest contributions from Benmont Tench, and Lucius vocalists Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig.

Grace opened up her Paste session with “Every Heartbeat”, a tune she wrote while she was pregnant. After speaking about featured guests on her forthcoming album, Potter worked through “Shout It Out” and the album’s lead single, “Love Is Love”.

Watch Grace Potter’s Paste session below:

Grace Potter – Paste Studio session

[Video: Paste Magazine]

“I’ve always aimed to write songs from a universal perspective; so that anyone who heard my music could relate, but that actually made it harder for me to take ownership of my own perspective,” Potter explained to Rolling Stone surrounding her album announcement. “These songs were written so I could process — and be accountable for — my own life experience. I had just pulled the ripcord on my whole life. It was an incredibly jarring, private experience. When the dust settled a bit, the last thing I wanted to do was tell the whole world about it through song. It was a very gradual process of re-framing music and its purpose in my life.”

Head here to pre-order a copy of Grace Potter’s forthcoming Daylight album.

See below for Potter’s Daylight tracklist. For a full list of Grace Potter’s upcoming tour dates, ticketing, and more information, head to her website.

Grace Potter – Daylight – Tracklist:

  1. Love Is Love
  2. On My Way
  3. Back To Me (Featuring Lucius)
  4. Every Heartbeat
  5. Release
  6. Shout It Out
  7. Repossession (Featuring Lucius)
  8. Desire (Featuring Lucius)
  9. Everyday Love
  10. Please (Featuring Lucius)
  11. Daylight
View Tour Dates