The Greyboy Allstars, the soulful jazz collective comprised of saxophonist Karl Denson, guitarist Elgin Park, organist Robert Walter, bassist Chris Stillwell, and drummer Aaron Redfield, have released their first studio album in seven years, Como De Allstars Released on Friday, July 3rd, the nine-track album is the group’s first since 2013’s Inland Emperor and arrived just in time for the summer holiday weekend via Knowledge Room Recordings.

The album features tracks entitled “The Skipper”, “Catalina”, “Born into Space”, “Les Imperials”, and its previously-shared title track. The Greyboy Allstars are also set to reissue their 1994 debut album, West Coast Boogaloo, on both digital and vinyl formats next month on August 7th via Light In The Attic Records.

Related: Robert Walter Debuts Spacey Instrumental, “Cronkite”, At Quarantine Comes Alive [Watch]

In a post on the Greyboy Allstars social media pages, Elgin Park shared some notes on the guitar equipment used on the album’s recordings. Read the entire post from Elgin below:

#comodeallstars record release day today. I had to bust out the guitars that were the mainstays of the GBA live progression. Starting with the 65 fender jazz master played throughout the days from the very beginning. Those who came to the green circle would know. Around 95’ DJ Greyboy found the 1967 x175 guild in Florida and we had it shipped out to California. We played that all the way through but additionally I found the 1964 Gibson es175 in Austin and play it mostly. Feeling a lot of gratitude for being able to interact with and be educated by these monster players for over 25 years. This is our 6th album and it’s quick and dirty. So many roads have broken off from this band for me and everyone involved. Enjoy the record and be safe out there this #4thofjuly

Scroll down to stream the new album in full via the Spotify player below.

The Greyboy Allstars – Como De Allstars – Full Album