Chris Meyer

As if Jam Cruise 11 didn’t already boast a killer lineup, they go and hit us with a few more special guests and set to add to this super funky mix.  Kyle Hollingsworth (String Cheese Incident), Joel Cummins (Umphrey’s McGee), and pedal steel aficionado Roosevelt Collier have just been announced as special guest additions to this amazing festival-at-sea.  Performers for the Piano Sets in the Atrium include Ivan Neville, Nigel Hall, Kyle Hollingsworth, JJ Grey, and Zach Gill.

Hosting the famed sets in the Jam Room, where there is no schedule, no rules, and performers come in, pick up, and jam as they wish, have also been announced.  This year’s hosts are as follows:  Karl Denson, Mike Dillon, Brian J, Dan Lebowitz, and Joey Porter.

This year’s Jam Cruise will take place from Jan. 7th-12th, and will set sail from Ft. Lauderdale, FL, and make stops in Grand Turks, Turks & Caicos, and Coco Cay (a private island in the Bahamas).

These new additions will be joining the following artists:


Medeski Scofield Martin & Wood

funky METERS


Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe

Femi Kuti & The Positive Force

Big Gigantic

Steel Pulse

JJ Grey & Mofro


Ivan Neville’s Dumpstaphunk

Steve Kimock with Bernie Worrell, Wally   Ingram and Andy Hess


Tea Leaf Green


Medeski, Skerik, Deitch

The Soul Rebels

W R D (Walter, Roberts & Deitch)

Greensky Bluegrass

Hot Buttered Rum

The Motet – Funk is Dead!

Nicki Bluhm and The Gramblers

The Pimps of Joytime

MarchFourth Marching Band



Magic Gravy

Wyllys & The New York Hustler Ensemble

Orchard Lounge


Eddie Roberts Super Jam

Everyone Orchestra

Nathan Moore

Brock Butler

Special   Guests:

Jeff Coffin

Mike Dillon

Col. Bruce Hampton

Kyle Hollingsworth

Joel Cummins

Roosevelt Collier