Australian rock band King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard released a new single on Thursday entitled, “Pleura”. The latest recording from the workhorse rock band follows previously-shared “O.N.E.” which was released late last month, and  “If Not Now, Then When?” shared back in December. All three recordings will appear on the band’s forthcoming 17th studio album, L.W. which is set to arrive on digital formats next Friday, February 27th. Physical editions of the album are also set to arrive in the spring.

Similar to the songs heard on the band’s 2020 surprise K.G. album, the melodies heard throughout “Pleura” were evidently influenced by classical music from Eastern cultures. The dynamics heard on “Pleura” also cover a winding range of peaks and valleys throughout its 4:11 minute runtime, resulting in a mesmerizing, almost entrancing listening experience.

According to the band’s album announcement on Thursday, L.W. can be considered a companion piece to the recordings heard on K.G., so fans should be able to hear a sonic connection between the two projects.

Related: L4LM Staff Picks – Best Psychedelia Albums Of 2020

For their latest recording, King Gizzard also shared its affiliated video which was impressively performed live, filmed, recorded, edited, and uploaded to YouTube all on February 18th.

Listen to the new song via its wide-angle video seen below.

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – “Pleura”

[Video: King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard]

L.W. Tracklisting:

1. If Not Now, Then When?
2. O.N.E.
3. Pleura
4. Supreme Ascemdancy
5. Static Electricity
6. East West Link
7. Ataraxia
8. See Me
9. K.G.L.W.

[H/T Brooklyn Vegan]