Lake Street Dive will deliver their first studio album in nearly three years with the forthcoming Obviously, the band announced on Wednesday. Scheduled for release on March 12th via Nonesuch Records, the band has also shared the album’s lead single, “Nobody’s Stopping You Now”.

Serving as a follow-up to 2018’s Free Yourself Up, the 11-track studio effort will be the first to feature keyboardist Akie Bermiss. Bermiss originally began touring with the group in 2017 before being bumped up to a full-time member soon thereafter.

“This was the first time we got to collaborate with Akie as a writer,” bassist Bridget Kearney said in a statement. “He really brought a lot of stuff to the table. It’s pretty remarkable that you can add somebody to a band after fourteen years and have this completely new writer who fits into the grand scheme.”

Related: Lake Street Dive Covers The Beatles’ “Don’t Let Me Down” On A Rooftop For Halloween [Watch]

In addition to the new voice from Bermiss, Lake Street Dive also recruited producer Mike Elizondo, who has previously worked with popular artists including Fionna AppleCarrie Underwood, and 21 Pilots.

“We’ve been a band for so long that we didn’t want to just become a feedback loop of our own ideas,” Kearney added. “It felt like a really good time to bring another person like Mike [Elizondo], and he really opened us up. He encouraged us to make bolder arrangement choices, take those chances and try those things. The record really is a success in what we set out to do: continue to challenge ourselves, continue to grow, and do things we’ve never done before.”

In the first taste of Obviously, vocalist Rachael Price offers a letter of encouragement to her teenage self from her bright future. The sentimental ode to originality and staying true to one’s self rings of the relatable Lake Street Dive emotionalism that has been lacking these past few years without a new record.

Watch the music video for “Nobody’s Stopping You Now” below and click here to pre-order Obviously, out March 12th. Scroll down to see a full tracklist and album art.

Lake Street Dive – “Nobody’s Stopping You Now” (Official Music Video)

[Video: Lake Street Dive]

[expanding-tracklist=”View Tracklist”]

Obviously Tracklist

  1. Hypotheticals
  2. Hush Money
  3. Same Old News
  4. Being a Woman
  5. Making Do
  6. Nobody’s Stopping You Now
  7. Know That I Know
  8. Lackluster Lover
  9. Anymore
  10. Feels Like the Last Time
  11. Sarah

[H/T JamBase]