British singer-songwriter Lianne La Havas and her fans celebrated the release of her third studio album this past Friday with the long-awaited arrival of Lianne La Havas on Warner Music U.K. and Nonesuch Records.

The 12-track album is La Havas’ first full-length studio effort since her Grammy-nominated Blood arrived in July 2015, and features the previously-shared singles “Bittersweet”, “Paper Thin”, her cover of Radiohead‘s “Weird Fishes”, and “Can’t Fight”. La Havas co-produced the project alongside Matt Hales (Aqualung).

As a whole, the album redefines contemporary coffeehouse music thanks to a lush mixture of guitar, bass, and piano performances–presumably most of which was played by La Havas during recording sessions throughout 2019. La Havas’ knack for arranging mesmerizing vocal melodies without forfeiting heavier tones and rich instrumental timbres allows each song on the album to thrive and keep the listener engaged from start to finish. The music soothes but never bores.

Scroll down to stream Lianne La Havas in full via the Spotify player below.

Lianne La Havas – Lianne La Havas