Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real has announced the forthcoming release of the country-rock outfit’s next studio effort, Naked Garden, due out March 27th on Fantasy Records. The 15-track album acts as the companion to Turn Off the News (Build a Garden) with a mix of unreleased tracks and alternate versions that didn’t appear on the 2019 release.

Related: Willie Nelson’s Luck Reunion Announces 2020 Lineup: Lukas Nelson, Margo Price, More

The songs from both albums were tracked at southern California’s Shangri-La Studios and Village Studios. The mix of 15 new recordings, however, will have more of a “raw” feel to them, according to the album’s announcement.

“Some strings are out of tune. Some lyrics are inconsistent. There’s microphone bleed, tape machine buzz, conversations and laughter between takes…that’s how we like it,” the band said of the recordings featured on Naked Garden. “Our hope is that ‘Naked Garden’ offers a glimpse behind the curtain, at POTR in our most raw, honest, and naked state.”

Fans get their first taste of the album with the alternate version of “Civilized Hell” which was also shared on Friday.

Listen to the new alternate take on “Civilized Hell” below.

Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real – “Civilized Hell” (Alternate Version)

[Video: Lukas Nelson]

Nelson and his band will hit the road this spring for The Naked Garden Tour in support of the forthcoming album with shows scheduled to begin on March 22nd in Springfield, MO and continuing until May 2nd in Phoenix, AZ. Click here for tickets and tour details.

Scroll down to check out the tracklisting for The Naked Garden, available for pre-order here.

Naked Garden Tracklist

1. “Entirely Different Stars”
2. “Civilized Hell (Alternate Version)”
3. “Back When I Cared”
4. “Movie in My Mind”
5. “Focus on the Music”
6. “My Own Wave”
7. “Fade to Black”
8. “Out in L.A. (Extended Version)”
9. “Couldn’t Break Your Heart”
10. “Speak the Truth”
11. “Civilized Hell (Acoustic Version)”
12. “Bad Case (Alternate Version)”
13. “Stars Made of You (Alternate Version)”
14. “Where Does Love Go (Alternate Version)”
15. “The Way You Say Goodbye (Alternate Version)”

View Album Tracklist

lukas nelson, lukas nelson naked garden

[H/T Rolling Stone]