Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real have shared their live studio cover of Bob Dylan‘s 1975 original “Meet Me In The Morning” for the latest installment for the band’s ongoing Soundcheck Songs video series.

Previous editions of the ongoing performance series include covers of “Come On Up To The House” by Tom Waits, “Magnolia” by J.J. Cale, “Obvious Child” by Paul Simon, “Romeo And Juliet” by Dire Straits, “Like An Inca” by Neil Young, and “Jealous Guy” by John Lennon.

Shared on New Year’s Eve, “Meet Me In The Morning” was chosen by Promise of the Real drummer Anthony LoGerfo, who opted for the classic rock track since it reminded him of the time when Lukas Nelson sat in with Dylan many years ago. Watch LoGerfo share his story behind this week’s cover selection in the video below.

Watch the band’s latest Soundcheck Songs performance below.

Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real – ” “Meet Me In The Morning” – Soundcheck Songs

[Video: Lukas Nelson]

Fans should head to the band’s YouTube page to check out all their previous Soundcheck Songs performances.