Christmas came and went on Saturday, and fans of Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real found something under the tree on YouTube where the band uploaded 21 live tracks recorded throughout fall 2021. In a post to social media, the band stated that these recordings feature some of its favorites from throughout its touring year.

“As we wrap up the year, and in the spirit of the holidays, we wanted to give a special gift to our fans,” the band wrote. “Thank you to those who came to, and shared in, such an incredible tour!! So our gift to you is a YouTube playlist of our absolute favorite live versions of the songs from the set list. Happy holidays to you all.”

The playlist is heavy on the group’s new album, A Few Stars Apart, which dropped back on June 11th. Shows on the band’s 2021 fall tour featured such album highlights as “Perennial Bloom (Back To You)”, “Leave ’em Behind”, “Throwin’ Away Your Love”, and the LP’s title track. Lukas Nelson & POTR also explored the group’s back catalog with lively versions of “Turn Off The News”, “Forget About Georgia”, “Find Yourself”, and more.

Related: Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real Cover Bob Dylan’s “Meet Me In The Morning” For ‘Soundcheck Songs’ [Video]

Beyond the band’s well-honed studio takes, the playlist offers all the trimmings of a live show. From the expansive 10-minute take on “Awakening” through a bass solo from Corey McCormick and piano solo from Logan Metz, listeners are given the authentic live experience that the band delivered to theaters and music halls throughout the country.

Check out Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real’s favorite live tracks from fall 2021 via the playlist below. The band is set to return to the stage as headliners at WinterWonderGrass in Steamboat Springs, CO on February 25th. For tickets and more information visit the band’s website.

Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real – Fall Tour 2021 – Live (Playlist)