Mac DeMarco will release a collection of unheard demo recordings tracked during the sessions for the indie-rock guitarist’s latest studio album, 2019’s Here Comes the Cowboy.

Announced on Thursday, the demo recordings will arrive via two separate releases. The first, to be titled Here Comes the Cowboy Demos, will arrive on April 17th everywhere via DeMarco’s own label. The second, Other Here Comes the Cowboy Demos, will arrive on purple colored vinyl the next day as an exclusive release for Record Store Day.

Related: Mac DeMarco Performs For Seattle’s KEXP [Watch]

The early demo takes for all 14 tracks included on the 2019 album including “On The Square” and “Finally Alone” will be included on the upcoming releases, with the addition of an addition composition titled, “The Cattleman’s Prayer”. Fans should note that Other Here Comes the Cowboy Demos will be limited to just 3,000 copies, being a Record Store Day exclusive and all.

DeMarco recently canceled his run of tour dates in Asia scheduled throughout April due to the ongoing fears of international travel surrounding the global coronavirus outbreak. The popular slacker-rock musician is still planned to deliver select solo performances in the summer months with Jonathan Richman.

Head to DeMarco’s website for album pre-order information and concert tickets.

mac demarco

[H/T Pitchfork]