Guitarist Marcus Rezak (Shred is Dead) has announced his next studio album in the form of a four-track EP to be titled, Truth in Sound. Announced on Friday, the EP will follow his 2018 solo debut Gateway To The Galaxy and will arrive later this month on April 22nd via Color Red.

The four recordings to be featured on the album were recorded last year at the Tank Recording Studio (a.k.a. the “Fish Tank”) in Burlington, VT with assistance from Phish sound engineer Ben Collete. The album will also notably feature contributions from Trey Anastasio Band members in drummer Russ Lawton, bassist Tony Markellis, and keyboardist Ray Paczkowski, along with tabla player Kaylan Pathak.

“I first met the Trey Band guys at a Shred is Dead show I played in Burlington and was thrilled that they enthusiastically obliged my invitation to be a part of this record,” Rezak said of the album’s personnel in a statement shared to the project’s Kickstarter campaign page. “It was a very natural feeling coming together and playing in the studio, almost as if we had been playing together for years. All the guys are unique in their style when together which creates a one-of-a-kind synergy, plus they are super warm and kind humans.”

Related: Marcus Rezak’s Gateway To The Galaxy Virtual Event To Feature Shira Elias, Kris Myers, More

Rezak shared the album’s lead single to go with Friday’s announcement. Entitled “Light of the Moon”, the guitarist describes his new recording in a press statement saying, “The story is inspired by the times we find ourselves in the light of the moon, who we are with, where we are, and what we remember in those special moments.”

Listen to “Light of the Moon” below.

Marcus Rezak – “Light of the Moon”

[Video: Synesthesia]

Click here to learn more about the album’s Kickstarter campaign, along with more info on the making of the album featuring the Trey Anastasio Band members and more.