Margo Price has confirmed the new release date for her forthcoming studio album, That’s How Rumors Get Started, which was first announced back in March and was initially supposed to arrive last month on May 8th via Loma Vista Recordings. The Sturgill Simpson-produced studio project was delayed in its planned release in the weeks that followed the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, but Price revealed on Wednesday that the album will now arrive on July 10th.

Price’s album update with Wednesday’s announcement reads,

Take me back to the day I started trying to paint my masterpiece so I could warn myself of what was ahead. Time has rearranged, it has slowed down, it has manipulated things like it always does…the words to some of these songs have changed meaning, they now carry heavier weight.

I’ve seen the streets set ablaze, the sky set on fire. I’ve been manic, heartbroken for the world, heartbroken for the country, heartbroken from being heartbroken again and again. This album is a postcard of a landscape of a moment in time. It’s not political but maybe it will provide an escape or relief to someone who needs it. Sending love to everyone out there and hope I see you down the highway.

Related: Margo Price Releases ‘Perfectly Imperfect at The Ryman’ Live Album Ft. Jack White, Sturgill Simpson, More [Listen]

Price also shared “Letting Me Down”, the third track to appear on That’s How Rumors Get Started, which follows the previously-released “Stone Me” and “Twinkle Twinkle”. According to the announcement via press release, “Letting Me Down” was co-written by Price alongside her partner Jeremy Ivey, and tells the story of two teenage runaways trying to escape a workaday life.

Listen to the new song via the Kimberly Stuckwisch-directed video below.

Margo Price – “Letting Me Down”

[Video: Margo Price]

Price will perform the new song along with a few others during a pre-recorded appearance on CBS This Morning this weekend. Her backing band heard on the album includes guitarist Matt Sweeney (Adele, Iggy Pop), bassist Pino Palladino (D’Angelo, John Mayer), drummer James Gadson (Aretha Franklin, Marvin Gaye), and keyboardist Benmont Tench (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers).

Click here for album pre-order information.