Producer/musician Matthew E. White and Lonnie Holley, a 70-year-old Alabama-based artist and sculptor, have announced their forthcoming five-track collaboration album Broken Mirror, A Selfie Reflection, due out April 9th via Spacebomb/Jagjaguwar.

White, a Virginia-based producer who has worked with indie-pop singer-songwriters like Flo Morrissey and Natalie Prass in recent years, reportedly first met Holley during a pair of performances in 2018 and 2019. The chance meetings led to White introducing Holly to some new recordings he’d been working on, for which Holley has since given lyrics. The collaboration resulted in the forthcoming five-track album, which will arrive on colored vinyl and CD formats.

Related: G. Love Delivers Acoustic “Christmas Change”, “The Juice” For Georgia Comes Alive [Watch]

Listen to the album’s lead single, “This Here Jungle of Moderness/Composition 14”, shared with Thursday’s announcement below.

Matthew E. White & Lonnie Holley – “This Here Jungle of Moderness/Composition 14”

[Video: Spacebomb Records]

Scroll down to see the album’s artwork and tracklisting. Click here for album pre-order info.

Broken Mirror, A Selfie Reflection Tracklist

1. This Here Jungle of Moderness/Composition 14
2. Broken Mirror (A Selfie Reflection)/Composition 9
3. I Cried Space Dust/Composition 12
4. I’m Not Tripping/Composition 8
5. Get Up! Come Walk with Me/Composition 7