Metallica has a lot planned for the upcoming 30th anniversary of The Black Album, leading off with The Metallica Blacklist cover album. The massive, 53-track compilation features tributes by everyone from Phoebe Bridgers to Kamasi Washington to Flatbush Zombies to Jason Isbell and many more.

The new edition of the album, set to arrive on four-CD and seven-LP formats on September 10th, hosts contributions from St. Vincent, Kamasi Washington, My Morning Jacket, Phoebe Bridgers, J. Balvin, IDLES, Flatbush Zombies, Portugal. The Man, Jason Isbell, Mac DeMarco, Moses Sumney, Rina Sawayama, The Neptunes, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Weezer, Dave Gahan (Depeche Mode), Darius Rucker, OFF!, Chris Stapleton, Diet Cig, Cage the Elephant, Miley Cyrus (feat. WATT, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo, and Chad Smith), and many more.

Though The Black Album originally featured only 12 tracks, Blacklist goes well beyond that with 53 songs. Each song is covered by a multitude of artists, with 11 versions of “Nothing Else Matters” by Stapleton, MMJ, Rucker, Bridgers, Cyrus’ all-star rendition, and others. The opening “Enter Sandman” gets six tellings from DeMarco, Weezer, Ghost, and more, and the list goes on.

Related: Metallica Hilariously Censored By Twitch During BlizzCon Livestream [Watch]

In addition to Blacklist, Metallica will also drop what the band calls the “definitive re-release” of The Black Album on September 30th. The mammoth revisitation of the instant metal classic has been “remastered for ultimate sound quality” and arrives on a variety of formats including 180-gram double vinyl LP and standard CD, a three-CD expanded edition, and limited-edition deluxe box set featuring the remastered album, a picture disc, three live LPs, 14 CDs (containing rough mixes, demos, interviews, live shows), six DVDs (containing outtakes, behind the scenes, official videos, live shows), a 120-page hardcover book, as well as tour laminate reproductions, lithographs, guitar pics, and more.

Scroll down to watch a trailer for The Metallica Blacklist, featuring snippets of some of the contributions, as well as Cyrus’ previously released cover of “Nothing Else Matters” featuring WATT, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo, and Chad Smith. Blacklist and the remastered The Black Album are available here for pre-order. Profits from Blacklist will be dispersed to 52 different charities chosen by the artists on the album. Scroll down to see a full tracklist.

The Metallica Blacklist (Trailer)

[Video: Metallica]

Miley Cyrus feat. WATT, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo, Chad Smith – “Nothing Else Matters” (Metallica)

[Video: Miley Cyrus]

Metallica Blacklisted Tracklist

CD 1:
1. Enter Sandman – Alessia Cara & The Warning
2. Enter Sandman – Mac DeMarco
3. Enter Sandman – Ghost
4. Enter Sandman – Juanes
5. Enter Sandman – Rina Sawayama
6. Enter Sandman – Weezer
7. Sad But True (Live) – Sam Fender
8. Sad But True – Jason Isbell
9. Sad But True – Mexican Institute of Sound feat. La Perla & Gera MX
10. Sad But True – Royal Blood
11. Sad But True – St. Vincent
12. Sad But True – White Reaper
13. Sad But True – YB

CD 2:
1. Holier Than Thou – Biffy Clyro
2. Holier Than Thou – The Chats
3. Holier Than Thou – OFF!
4. Holier Than Thou – PUP
5. Holier Than Thou – Corey Taylor
6. The Unforgiven – Cage The Elephant
7. The Unforgiven – Vishal Dadlani, DIVINE, Shor Police
8. The Unforgiven – Diet Cig
9. The Unforgiven – Flatbush Zombies feat. DJ Scratch
10. The Unforgiven – Ha*Ash
11. The Unforgiven – José Madero
12. The Unforgiven – Moses Sumney

CD 3:
1. Wherever I May Roam – J Balvin
2. Wherever I May Roam – Chase & Status feat. BackRoad Gee
3. Wherever I May Roam – The Neptunes
4. Wherever I May Roam – Jon Pardi
5. Don’t Tread on Else Matters – SebastiAn
6. Don’t Tread on Me – Portugal. The Man
7. Don’t Tread on Me – Volbeat
8. Through the Never – The HU
9. Through the Never – Tomi Owó
10. Nothing Else Matters – Phoebe Bridgers
11. Nothing Else Matters – Miley Cyrus (feat. WATT, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo, Chad Smith)
12. Nothing Else Matters – Dave Gahan
13. Nothing Else Matters – Mickey Guyton
14. Nothing Else Matters – Dermot Kennedy
15. Nothing Else Matters – Mon Laferte

CD 4:
1. Nothing Else Matters – Igor Levit
2. Nothing Else Matters – My Morning Jacket
3. Nothing Else Matters – PG Roxette
4. Nothing Else Matters – Darius Rucker
5. Nothing Else Matters – Chris Stapleton
6. Nothing Else Matters – TRESOR
7. Of Wolf and Man – Goodnight, Texas
8. The God That Failed – IDLES
9. The God That Failed – Imelda May
10. My Friend of Misery – Cherry Glazerr
11. My Friend of Misery – Izïa
12. My Friend of Misery – Kamasi Washington
13. The Struggle Within – Rodrigo y Gabriela

View Tracklist

[H/T Brooklyn Vegan]