On Tuesday morning, organizers of the new Miami Beach Pop Festival announced that the inaugural event has been postponed and will no longer take place as planned on November 8th–10th of this year.

In a note posted to the festival’s Facebook page, organizers explained,

Miami Beach Pop Festival has announced the postponement of the 2019 event, originally scheduled for November 8-10. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the continuation of the original plan is no longer viable. The producers of Miami Beach Pop Festival will be working with all involved parties to secure a new date in the future. The lineup will change, as some performers may be unable to accommodate a rescheduled date.

Ticket holders who purchased through the official Miami Beach Pop Festival website can expect to see refunds on their credit card or bank statement within seven business days from today, October 8th. All other ticket holders should reach out to their point of purchase for refunds. We apologize for the inconvenience while we determine a new date and the best path forward for the future of the event.

To our supporters and ticket buyers, artists, and the hundreds of people who have worked tirelessly behind the scenes for almost three years to bring this event to life, we thank you. We especially want to thank the City of Miami Beach for its continued support.

For any questions, please contact us via direct message or at info@miamibeachpop.com. We appreciate your patience as we work to answer all questions as quickly as possible. 

The lineup for the inaugural Miami Beach Pop Festival was set to include headlining performances by Chance the Rapper, Jack Johnson, Daddy Yankee, and Kygo, along with sets by The Raconteurs, Juanes, Maggie Rogers, Leon Bridges, The Roots, Nile Rodgers and Chic, Sean Paul, T-Pain, Jessie Reyez, Bomba Estereo, Quinn XCII, Natti Natasha, Gryffin, Brytiago, Margo Price, Chelsea Cutler, Kim Petras, Two Feet, Lali, Magic City Hippies, Monsieur Perine, DJ Windows 98 (Win Butler of Arcade Fire), Rauw Alejandro, Ashe, Magic Giant, Roosevelt Collier, Reignwolf, Cimafunk, The Hip Abduction, Zander, Steven A Clark, Spam Allstars, Richie Hell, Afrobeta, the Miami Beach Senior High Rock Ensemble, and more.

We’ll be sure to keep you updated as further information on rescheduled dates and updated artist lineups becomes available. For more information, head to the festival website.