Midnight North has released a new original song entitled, “The Sailor & The Sea”, which acts as the latest shared single which will appear on the band’s forthcoming fourth studio album, There’s Always A Story, due out on May 4th.

Released on Friday, “The Sailor & The Sea” features guest performances from frequent Midnight North collaborator Jason Crosby, along with guitarist Marcus Machado and Allison Russell (Birds of Chicago). Some fans may recognize the new original, as it was performed during the band’s virtual appearance on Georgia Comes Alive back in December.

The 4:20-minute recording marches along with a confident rhythm, some subtle-but-wonderful guitar playing from Machado, and back-and-forth vocal performances shared between Grahame Lesh and Allison Russell.

Related: Midnight North Offer Behind-The-Scenes Look At Forthcoming ‘There’s Always A Story’ Album [Video]

“The Sailor & The Sea” is the third There’s Always A Story track shared by the band thus far, following “Good Days” and “Wild Card”. Listen to the new recording below.

Midnight North – “The Sailor & The Sea”

The forthcoming studio album from the rock band will mark a new era for Midnight North, as There’s Always A Story is the first to feature drummer Nathan Graham, as well as the group’s first studio offering as a quartet. Pre-order the album here.