Today has been a busy day for Phish bassist Mike Gordon.

In addition to announcing an extensive tour during the month of June, Gordon will release The Last Step. The album is a five-track EP comprised of tunes that were included in the Overstep recording sessions, but didn’t make it onto the album. Phish fans will remember one of them, “Snow,” which was performed acoustically during the band’s Wingsuit Halloween set at Boardwalk Hall, in 2013.

While the track never made it onto the final album, Fuego, it is being released as part of The Last Step EP. The album is currently available to those with a LivePhish+ subscription, and can be purchased via LivePhish as a download, or via Phish’s Dry Goods in CD/vinyl format. The album also includes keyboard work from Robert Walter on the first three tracks, and Page McConnell on “Snow.”

The Last Step Tracklist

1. Normal Phoebe
2. Eclipse
3. Loon
4. Snow
5. The Last Step

Mike Gordon (all tracks)
Scott Murawski (all tracks)
Trey Anastasio (track 4)
Jon Fishman (track 4)
Page McConnell (track 4)
Robert Walter (tracks 1, 2, 3)
Matt Chamberlain (tracks 1, 2, 3, 5)
Tom Cleary (track 5)

Produced & Engineered by Paul Q. Kolderie
Mastered by Fred Kevorkian at Kevorkian Mastering, New York, NY
“Snow” Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, ME
Cover Painting by Paco Pomet
Management by Jason Colton for Red Light Management with Julia Mordaunt