Moby has teamed up with the Budapest Art Orchestra for a forthcoming compilation album featuring reimagined versions of his songs with new arrangements for orchestra and acoustic instruments.

The album to be titled, Reprise, is due out May 28th on Deutsche Grammophon and will feature 13 songs from the veteran electronic musician’s celebrated catalog that have been reimagined with help from a number of special guests including Gregory Porter, Jim James (My Morning Jacket), Mindy Jones, Víkingur Ólafsson, Kris Kristofferson, Skylar Grey, and more.

As the album’s announcement states, Reprise is not intended to be received as a greatest hits compilation, rather “A chance to reflect on the way in which art can adapt over time to different settings and contexts.”

“Sorry if this seems self-evident, but for me the main purpose of music is to communicate emotion. To share some aspect of the human condition to whomever might be listening.” Moby added in a press statement. “I long for the simplicity and vulnerability you can get with acoustic or classical music.”

Related: Paul McCartney Announces Cover Album Featuring Damon Albarn, Khruangbin, Anderson .Paak, More [Video]

Along with the release, Moby has shared the reimagined recording of his dreamy 2000 hit “Porcelain”, which features Budapest Art Orchestra and My Morning Jacket’s Jim James. Scroll down to hear the new recording of the popular song from 2000’s Play, along with a making-of/behind the album video below.

Moby feat. Jim James – “Porcelain” (Reprise Version)

[Video: Moby]

Moby – The Making Of “Porcelain”

[Video: Moby]

Click here to pre-order the album. Scroll down to check out the full tracklisting and roster of guest musicians.

Reprise Tracklisting 

1. Everloving
2. Natural Blues (featuring Gregory Porter & Amythyst Kiah)
3. Go
4. Porcelain (featuring Jim James)
5. Extreme Ways
6. Heroes (featuring Mindy Jones)
7. God Moving Over The Face of the Water (featuring Vikingur Ólafsson)
8. Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad (featuring Apollo Jane)
9. The Lonely Night (featuring Kris Kristofferson & Mark Lanegan)
10. We Are All Made of Stars
11. Lift Me Up
12. The Great Escape (featuring Nataly Dawn, Alice Skye, Luna Li)
13. The Last Day (featuring Skylar Grey & Darlingside)

View Album Tracklist