moe. have detailed the forthcoming arrival of their next studio album, THIS IS NOT, WE ARE, which is scheduled to arrive in full on June 26th. The rock band’s first studio effort since 2014’s No Guts, No Glory will be released in single-track segments with new original recordings set to be released twice per week leading up to the album’s arrival later this month.

“We’ll release the album track by track so check back on Wednesday for the first single, and every Tue. and Thu. for a new single thereafter,” the band mentioned in a statement with the album’s announcement on Monday. “The full album, with one never before heard song, will be released digitally only (for now) on June 26.”

Related: Live For Live Streams: What’s Playing On Our Facebook Page [Updates]

The first song shared is titled, “LL3”, an uptempo track filled with energy thanks to an excellent xylophone solo from Jim Loughlin and electrifying guitar lines to match. As JamBase points out, the song’s title is an acronym for the Lower Level 3 hospital floor where bass player Rob Derhak underwent successful radiation treatment for oropharyngeal cancer a few years ago. The song has already made its way into the band’s setlists like during their Brooklyn Bowl performance in February of last year.

Stream the inspiring new single below.

moe. – “LL3”

[Video: Mark Moore]

moe. had planned to celebrate their 30th year together in 2020 with a month-long summer tour originally scheduled to begin later this month, but has since been canceled.

Click here to pre-order THIS IS NOT, WE ARE.