Bassist MonoNeon released a new eight-track album on Wednesday, Living The Best And Worst Life At The Same Damn Time!

Related: MonoNeon Joins Charles Cornell For Auto-Tuned Remix Of Cardi B’s Swisher Sweets Uggs Video

The quirky project hears MonoNeon (real name, Dwayne Thomas Jr) playing a captivating and loose mix of space-funk on his bass and other instruments with additional contributions from Amber Baker (drums), Sam Porter (drums, keyboards), Nina Gnewd (vocals), and Jelani Brooks (tenor saxophone). Tracks on the album include “Don’t Get Drunk, Just Believe In Yourself”, “Your Life Is Wild, Keep Smiling”, “Can We Start Over? Unblock My Number”, and the previously-released “MYPA (Masturbate Your Problems Away)“.

The arrival of Living The Best And Worst Life At The Same Damn Time! on Wednesday marks the second album from the funk-rock bassist so far this year, as he released the nine-track My Feelings Be Peeling back in January.

MonoNeon has been with his Ghost-Note bandmates throughout most of the summer as part of the band’s 2019 world tour, which continues into the fall months. The next scheduled performances will see the band team up with The New Mastersounds for a three-show run throughout Colorado in mid-October. Head to the band’s website for tickets and tour info.

Scroll down to stream MonoNeon’s new album in full.

MonoNeon – Living The Best And Worst Life At The Same Damn Time! – Full Album

[Audio: MonoNeon Bandcamp]