By Michael Haskoor

Neil Young & Crazy Horse are not only keeping up with the times through their sound, but also by releasing new music one after the other. The new album is due out October 30th, a release date that has just been announced with double-CD or triple-LP options for purchase. The full tracklist is listed above. Their last album, titled Americana was just released on June 5th and consisted of the band’s spin on a number of classic folk songs. The new album (which is all original material) titled “Psychedelic Pill” has enough play time to keep anyone entertained. The opening track titled “Driftin’ Back” jams for a long 27 minutes and 36 seconds. Neil Young produced the album with help from John Hanlon and Mark Humphries.

The band will appear at the upcoming Global Festival in NYC on September 29, 2012 on the Great Lawn in Central Park and then resume the second leg of their 2012 tour on October 3rd in Ontario to promote their latest album. With a band that’s young at heart, Neil Young & Crazy Horse, who have rocked since day one, don’t seem to be throwing in the towel anytime soon.

Psychedelic Pill Track Listing:

Disc One:
1) Driftin’ Back (27:36)
2) Psychedelic Pill (3:26)
3) Ramada Inn (16:49)
4) Born in Ontario (3:49)

Disc Two:
1) Twisted Road (3:28)
2) She’s Always Dancing (8:33)
3) For the Love of Man (4:13)
4) Walk Like a Giant (16:27)
Bonus Track:
5) Psychedelic Pill (Alternate Mix)