Neil Young and Crazy Horse have been hard at work over the last few months, putting the finishing touches on Barn, the group’s forthcoming album, and follow-up to 2019’s Colorado. After much anticipation, Young has finally released a tracklist for the album, which is set for release on December 10th via Reprise.

According to a tracklist posted to the Neil Young Archives (NYA), Barn will contain 10 songs. Neil Young and Crazy Horse have released the first single, “Songs Of The Seasons”, today, available only to NYA subscribers.

Related: What Concerts, Tours, & Music Festivals Were Announced This Week? [Updates]

“The new BARN album is very special,” wrote Neil to fans on the NYA website. “It rocks. It rolls.”

In a note posted along with the album announcement, Neil explained that the band wrote “Songs Of The Seasons” in the summer of 2020. “It’s the oldest song on Barn,” he explained. “There was a recording of the song done in my hometown that is the earliest. This is the very first one with Crazy Horse!”

Additionally, Young posted the lyrics to “Songs Of The Seasons” to the archives, in which he channels his connection with nature while also recognizing the COVID-19 pandemic directly.

“Lookin’ through a wavy glass window/ In this old place by the lake/ In the colors of the falling leaves/ I see that nature makes no mistake,” the song begins before continuing in the next verse: “Lookin’ through this clear vinyl window/ At the city and its lights/ Masked people walkin’ everywhere/ It’s humanity in my sights.”

Head here to subscribe to the Neil Young Archives in order to listen to the first single, “Songs Of The Seasons”, now. Scroll down for a full tracklist of the album ahead of its December 10th release date.

Neil Young & Crazy Horse – Barn Tracklist

1. Songs Of The Seasons

2. Heading West

3. Change Ain’t Never Gonna

4. Canerican

5. Shape Of You

6. They Might Be Lost

7. Human Race

8. Tumblin’ Thru The Years

9. Welcome Back

10. Don’t Forget Love

View Tracklist