The newest volume of the GarciaLive series has been announced! GarciaLive Volume 8 will feature a performance from the Jerry Garcia Band in Milwaukee, WI on November 23rd, 1991, playing the hits on a particularly snowy evening. The new album is due out on March 10th via Round Records.

Playing the Bradley Center, Garcia teamed up with Dave Kemper, John Kahn, Melvin Seal, Jackie LaBranch and Gloria Jones for the performance. Says Melvin Seals in a statement, “That was the magic band. It’s not that the other scenarios didn’t work out but once we got to that level of the band with (drummer) Dave Kemper, John Kahn, Jerry, myself and the singers, Jackie (LaBranch) and Gloria (Jones) we all knew we had something special. That was the band.”

The show features a number of classics from the JGB repertoire, including originals like “Deal” and “They Love Each Other” mixed in with covers like “Shining Star”, “The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down,” “Tangled Up In Blue” and more! To get you excited about the new release, listen to Garcia and co. cover Eric Clapton’s “Lay Down Sally” below, as premiered by JamBase earlier today.

Pre-orders for and more information about the new album can be found here, and you can see the tracklist below.

GarciaLive Volume 8 Tracklist:

Disc 1 // Set 1:

1.) Cats Under The Stars
2.) They Love Each Other
3.) Lay Down Sally
4.) The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
5.) Reuben and Cherise
6.) Money Honey
7.) My Sisters and Brothers
8.) Deal

Disc 2 // Set 2:

1.) Bright Side of the Road
2.) Waiting for a Miracle
3.) Think
4.) Shining Star
5.) Ain’t No Bread in the Breadbox
6.) That Lucky Old Sun
7.) Tangled Up in Blue