Earlier this year, Nine Inch Nails‘ singer and songwriter Trent Reznor announced that the industrial-rock band will record a new album and tour at some point in 2020. While a tour doesn’t seem quite likely anytime soon thanks to the current industry shutdown, Reznor has delivered the other half of his promise as NIN treated their fans to the surprise release of a double album on Thursday, entitled, Ghosts V-VI, which is broken down into two separate parts in Ghosts V: Together and Ghosts VI: Locusts.

The two full-length studio efforts combined as one are now available for free download on the band’s website and act as the latest installments to NIN’s Ghosts album series which began back in 2008.

Related: Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor Won A CMA Award For Lil Nas X’s “Old Town Road”

The overall mood of the 23 total tracks which appear on Ghosts V: Together and Ghosts VI: Locusts was set in complete contrast ranging from “Happy” to “Not so much,” according to a tweet posted by Reznor on Thursday morning. A statement on the band’s website about the two albums describes them as, “Two different records for two different mindsets.”

Thursday’s arrival of the double album also acts as the band’s first full-length release since 2013’s Hesitation Marks.

Listen to the ambient-sounding opening track from Ghosts V: Together with “Letting Go While Holding On” in full below.

Nine Inch Nails – “Letting Go While Holding On”

[Video: Nine Inch Nails]

Nine Inch Nails were to be inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame this spring, but the annual ceremony has since been pushed back due to the shutdown of major gatherings across the country due to the COVID-19 virus.

Head to the band’s website to download the new double album in full.

Ghosts V: Together Tracklisting

1 Letting Go While Holding On
2 Together
3 Out in the Open
4 With Faith
5 Apart
6 Your Touch
7 Hope We Can Again
8 Still Right Here

Ghosts VI: Locusts Tracklisting

1 The Cursed Clock
2 Around Every Corner
3 The Worriment Waltz
4 Run Like Hell
5 When It Happens (Don’t Mind Me)
6 Another Crashed Car
7 Temp Fix
8 Trust Fades
9 A Really Bad Night
10 Your New Normal
11 Just Breathe
12 Right Behind You
13 Turn This Off Please
14 So Tired
15 Almost Dawn

View Album Tracklisting

[H/T Pitchfork]