Pioneering electro-hip-hop-soul producer Derek Vincent Smith, better known as Pretty Lights, has released a new live compilation from his 2015 run at Telluride, Colorado’s Telluride Town Park with his Analog Future Band featuring Adam Deitch (Lettuce/Break Science) on the drums, Eric Krasno (Soulive/Lettuce) on guitar, Borahm Lee (Break Science) on keys, NOLA staple Brian Coogan on keys/organ, Eric “Benny” Bloom (Lettuce/Shady Horns) on trumpet, Scott Flynn on trombone, and award-winning turntablist Chris Karns on the decks.

Said Smith in a statement about the release, “I’ve thought a lot about what a perfect place to throw a Pretty Lights concert might be, and what that actually means. I think that Telluride Town Park might be a place like that. The energy that resonates there is beyond the cusp of my own understanding but it is powerful and undeniable. I think that the seclusion of Telluride creates a real opening to focus on getting in touch…with each other, ourselves, and the vibrations we experience as music, light, and life. PLUS the stars shine incredibly bright and the mountains are jaw dropping. These two nights in Telluride were an awesome and historic opportunity to experience a live Pretty Lights show in what may be the perfect venue.”

In typical Pretty Lights fashion, the new release is available for download here free of charge. You can also stream it in full below!


Pretty Lights and the Analog Future Band
August 28th – 29th, 2015
Telluride Town Park – Telluride, CO

1. Exodus
2. Done Wrong
3. Around The Block
4. Total Fascination > Sunday School
5. Total Fascination Jam
6. Drift Away
7. More Important Than Michael Jordan
8. Try To Remember
9. If I Gave You My Love
10. Whitness Break
11. Extended Moon Jam
12. Don’t Cost You Nothing
13. One Day They’ll Know

Pretty Lights has been slowly rolling out tour dates for the summer, including a series of five two-day mini festival dates across the country. For more info, visit the PL website.