After three years, politically-charged supergroup Prophets of Rage has announced their breakup. Comprised of Rage Against the Machine‘s Tom Morello, Brad Wilk and Tim Commerford, Public Enemy‘s Chuck D and DJ Lord, and Cypress Hill MC B Real, the group has decided it has run its course.

This news comes after a recent announcement from Rage Against The Machine about the band’s long-awaited reunion in 2020. As Chuck D states on Twitter, Prophets of Rage was “about doing something greater than self.” He also notes that theirs was an “honorable truth mission in the hours of chaos from the jump.” And so “the bands rock on,” he said of the RATM reunion. “Let’s go.”

Related: Public Enemy’s Chuck D Tapped To Receive 2019 Woody Guthrie Prize

The supergroup members broke the news to their fans over the weekend via social media posts. “It’s been an honor to rock stages and people of all ages with these guys,” B-Real wrote on Instagram. “It’s been a great time and great memories in a short time. Rocking alongside of Chuck and Tom has been amazing, to say the least.”

As Morello told Billboard, the goal of Prophets of Rage was “as simple one: The music has to be devastating.” The group formed in 2016 as the heated presidential campaign was in full swing, released an EP and taking their Make America Rage Again tour on the road. They dropped their self-titled record in 2017, and toured globally with much success.

Rage Against The Machine’s newly announced 2020 dates include performances in El Paso, TX (3/26); Las Cruces, NM (3/28); and Phoenix, AZ (3/30). The other two dates are in Indio, CA on April 10th and 17th, indicating that Rage Against The Machine will headline both weekends of Coachella.